Hair appointments and shopping!

17 Jul

So, any day where all I have to do is go shopping and get my hair done is bound to be a good day. My hair appointment was this morning, I always try to book the first appointment of the day, since inevitably hair dresses fall behind schedule. This way I’m not waiting around as much. I love getting my hair highlighted but wish that it didn’t take quite so long. I’m lucky if I get out of there in under 2 hours. I can’t complain though as my hairdresser, Jarrod Aldama at Grasshopper Salon, is totally awesome and we always have a good gossip session. Plus my color is always exactly what I want. He gave me a free Kerastase hair spray today as a graduation gift too. Thanks, Jarrod!

After my hair appointment I wanted to run into the Gap. I don’t usually shop at the Gap, but today I had no choice. Tuesday I’m attending a conference on integrative pain management. It’s a pretty big deal and there will be lots of amazing speakers from Stanford Medical School, UCSF and UC Davis. There’s going to be an entire lecture about acupuncture and a demonstration that I’m really looking forward to! I needed to buy something to wear since my school clothes are all pretty casual (as in I wear yoga pants everyday casual). I found a sensible, blue, cotton dress that I think should do the trick. I’m going to pair it with a nice cardigan, some heels and a belt around the waist. Here’a a preview.
IMG_1646

I’ll show you the complete look on Tuesday!

I also found a really cute tunic that I’m going to wear as a dress with leggings and a cardigan. One thing I love about being short (I’m 5’2) is that I can wear long shirts as dresses! I’m going to wear it this weekend, I think. Sean and I are going to see the San Francisco Symphony play (for free!) in Dolores Park on Sunday. I’m also planning to make a picnic with lots of summer veggies. If the weather is nice it should be an awesome day!
IMG_1647

I got home fairly late from all of my errands, so lunch wasn’t very elaborate. I picked up a vegan futomaki roll, with seaweed, rice, sesame seeds, carrot, shitake, cucumbers and daikon. It was perfect. I also had a sesame tamari rice cake with hummus and sunflower seeds. Delicious!
IMG_1643

Now I’m off to tidy up the apartment before Sean gets home. We’re having veggie burgers and corn on the cob for dinner!

Leave a Reply

