Brighton Shore –> Jersey Shore

23 Aug

England was AMAZING!  I truly had so much fun with all of my wonderful friends! The week started with Charlotte and Becky’s wedding, which was a beautiful affair. I feel so blessed to have been a part of it, and wish Charlotte and Becky all the happiness in the world. These two are truly inspiring together. So, congratulations to the Arnold-Bonham-Carters!

 

Mrs and Mrs ABC!

Mrs and Mrs ABC!

Sean and I at the wedding.

Sean and I at the wedding.

 

In addition to the marriage of Charlotte and Becky, we found out some more good news when Kathleen and John announced that they were engaged! Woo hoo! We are all very much looking forward to another reunion in Denver.

 

Just engaged!

Just engaged!

 

After Charlotte and Becky’s wedding weekend we headed to Brighton, a coastal town in the south of England for a week of relaxation. It was an absolutely fantastic trip with lots of great activities: horse races, hiking in Devil’s Dyke, good food, making new friends and catching up with old friends. I feel so blessed to have a group of friends that I love so very much. No one can drive me crazy like these people, yet there are few people I love more. It’s incredible that after so many years we’re all still so close. I look forward to many, many more reunions with these people. See you all in Denver!

 

rocking out to Madonna.

rocking out to Madonna.

resting during our hike through Devil's Dyke

resting during our hike through Devil's Dyke

hiking

hiking

meeting the British spider-man.

meeting the British spider-man.

IMG_2452
IMG_2521

 

Thanks for bearing with me through my vacation. I am currently in New Jersey, where Sean and I came on our way back to San Francisco in order to attend his grandfather’s funeral. We found out that his grandfather had passed on our last day in the UK, so have extended our trip accordingly. I’m glad to be here with his incredible family as they navigate this difficult time.

Ocean City

Ocean City

I’ll be back in San Francisco on Wednesday and have lots of great, food- related info to post, so stay tuned!

One Response to “Brighton Shore –> Jersey Shore”

  1. pearsandplums August 23, 2009 at 3:42 pm #

    Looks amazing. I had no idea hiking was so beautiful there! But I could have imagined… Miss you, see you soon ❤

Leave a Reply

