Returning after a loooong hiatus!

10 Mar

So, I’m back (finally)!! I apologize for not posting over the past few months. In October, Sean and I found out that we’re pregnant! A few days after this discovery, my morning sickness started…

Really, calling it morning sickness is something of a misnomer. It was morning, noon and night sickness…hugging the toilet seat for hours at a time and vomiting in excess of 20 times a day! I had no idea morning sickness could be so horrible and debilitating. Needless to say, I did not feel like eating, cooking or blogging about food! I couldn’t even go in my kitchen and open my fridge! ūüė¶ Currently, I’m in the 23rd week of my pregnancy and it was only two weeks ago that the nausea began to subside. For all you mommies-to-be, I plan on writing soon about my morning sickness coping techniques. But, today’s post is just about saying hello, getting back into the swing of things, and becoming reacquainted with my little blog!

Now here’s a photo of the bump taken just two weeks ago. Would you believe it’s about twice this size now?

Yes, those are buns about to go in the oven behind me. I swear the pun was unintentional!

Leave a Reply

