Confessions of a New Mom

10 Nov

1. Some days I do nothing but breastfeed and change diapers…and I’m still exhausted.

2. My baby is not on anything even resembling a schedule.

3. I worry about losing the “baby weight” more than I should and then get mad at myself for worrying about it.

4. I eat chocolate everyday now, which may contribute to #3. I tell myself it’s a good source of iron for nursing.

5. I go to bed at 9:00pm (at the latest).

6. I use disposable diapers (I know, I know.)

7. My daughter doesn’t take a pacifier and instead just uses me as a pacifier. I’m sure this is a big no no in all the parenting books.

8. I don’t own any parenting books.

9. I haven’t had a good hair day since before Bea was born.

9. I get really angry when people without kids ask me what I do all day now that I’m a stay at home mom. This happens all the time.

10. I feel guilty because I am not earning money…even though I am working harder than I have ever worked.

11. I find myself saying things like “Should we wipe the boogies?” and “Should we change the diap-y?” in a singsong mommy voice, which is a little scary.

12. I love my daughter so much it takes my breath away.

One Response to “Confessions of a New Mom”

  1. Valerie November 26, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    I don’t know, but I think you’re hair looks great in this picture. Bea is too cute!

Leave a Reply

