Too Many Muffins!

1 Dec

Yesterday I was supposed to have two of my loveliest friends over for tea, gift exchanging and the like.  You may remember them…

 

Aren't they cute?

 

So, in preparation I made a delicious batch of  pumpkin spice muffins with cream cheese frosting.  The recipe was courtesy of Pioneer Woman.

 

 

Yummm….I may have licked the entire frosting bowl, while telling my sous chef that, someday, she too could  lick the frosting bowl.

She seemed satisfied with this.

 

sounds good, Mom

 

Sadly, my friends had to cancel.  Oh no!

And I was left with a huge batch of muffins with no one to eat them.

 

Who will eat us?

 

I knew we were in trouble when I walked in on my husband eating one for breakfast.

It was time to get these puppies out of the house before we both lapsed into sugar comas, leaving my sous chef in charge.

 

I'll be in charge!

 

So I sent them to work with Sean where they were devoured within minutes. If you have some time, you should definitely make these muffins as they are moist, yummy and delicious! Just make sure you have plenty of people around to eat them.

3 Responses to “Too Many Muffins!”

  1. The Food Hound December 1, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Pumpkin and cream cheese are a match made in heaven! Hopefully you can reschedule your royal tea soon!

  2. sunandmoonandstars December 1, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    They were so good…sigh. I’m already looking forward to making more!

  3. eripaige December 2, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    I think that you and I should have full day of baking yummy fun food while the guys take care of bumble Bea!!!!

Leave a Reply

