Okay, I’m awake!!

14 Jan

4:45am – scratch, scratch, scratch.  Tiny fingernails begin scratching my upper lip.

4:47am – scratch, scratch, thwap!  Tiny fingernails turn into a tiny open hand slapping my cheek.

4:52am – kick, kick, scratch, thwap, thwap, scratch, kick!  Tiny feet join in on the action.

4:55am – thwap, kick, kick, GAAAAA!!!!!, scratch, scratch, AHHHH!  Not-so-tiny voice arrives at the party.

4:59am– GAAAAA!!!! AHHHHHH!! GAAAAAA!!!!! scratch, scratch, kick.  Not-so-tiny voice decides to kick it up a notch.

5:00am – GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!! Not-so-tiny voice does a keg stand and begins spinning records.

And with that I’m awake!  I can’t have my child doing metaphorical keg stands while I pretend to sleep.

Guess who is currently taking a nap at 8:00am?

Answer: Not me.

Quiet, Mom. I'm trying to sleep.

Good morning!

One Response to “Okay, I’m awake!!”

  1. Jane January 14, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    ha ha ha! Brilliant!!

Leave a Reply

