This Is What Madness Looks Like.

15 Nov

I didn’t really feel like writing a blog post today. In fact, I didn’t feel like doing much of anything except gaze out the window while eating chocolate covered pretzels (seriously, why do I keep buying those things?). What, you ask, has left me feeling so utterly stupified? Well, it could have something to do with the fact that since yesterday I have found in my house, not one, not two, but three…erm…how do I describe them…harbingers of doom? Yes, I believe that’s the appropriate phrase.

 

I’m not sure exactly how these creatures arrived in my home. Okay, that’s a lie, grandma brought them, all of them. She spaced it out over a few days though, because she’s a tricky grandma. And, before we knew it, we were overrun.

 

Perhaps you would like to see these little demons in action? Please watch the video below. Be warned, however, excessive watching may cause you to retreat to a corner of your kitchen to eat chocolate covered pretzels, or if you’re a baby, to chew nervously on a comb.

 

 

I think it’s time to call our priest and get this house blessed already!

5 Responses to “This Is What Madness Looks Like.”

  1. Valerie November 15, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    I can’t believe she brought you an Elmo doll! Does she not read your blog?

    • sunandmoonandstars November 15, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

      I know!! Actually my mom doesn’t read my blog very often. What does that say about me? Not even my own mother will read my blog! Wah.

      No really, she’s just not much of a computer person. I told her that Elmo may be taking a long walk off a short pier very soon. She thinks it’s funny.

  2. Erika Tate November 15, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    I have already told Ryan, that there is in no way EVER I will allow anything that talks or sings in our house that is not human. After watching the twilight zone I can honestly say it freaks me out. I can just imagine elmo staring at me saying “i hate you” in his creepy little voice. AHH! I am scaring myself now! Quick, you must take the batteries out of all of those and throw them in a box then chain the box and throw them in the garbage!!!! Also, please don’t let your mom know about my fear….I have a feeling she might decide to put all of her talking and singing things in the room we stay in over thanksgiving and have them go off all at the same time…..I will cry!

  3. Abbie November 16, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Did Elmo say “Elmo pooped”?????????

    • sunandmoonandstars November 16, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

      Yes, he said, “Elmo’s pooped.” I’m counting the days until I hear Bea say this.

Leave a Reply

