A Fleeting Moment

1 May

Sometimes, when I least expect it, I catch a glimpse of my little sous chef and instead of seeing my baby I see the girl she is becoming. I see her as a young child, as a teenager and then as a woman herself. The moment is always fleeting and it makes my heart ache a little because I see how fast these years will fly by. During a hectic day these moments remind me to relax and enjoy doing something simple, like giving my girl Play-doh for the first time.

20120501-205706.jpg

20120501-205717.jpg

20120501-205648.jpg

One Response to “A Fleeting Moment”

  1. Erin, Bella Bleue May 1, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    I have that happen too with my son. Thanks for mentioning it! Blessings, Erin,Bella Bleue

Leave a Reply

