What I have to do today.

22 May

1. Clean up a  bowl of soggy cheerios and milk from yesterday, which my sous chef is guarding with her life because she insists she is still eating them. Whenever I get within ten feet of the prized bowl I hear, “Nooooo, stay back, Mommy, STAY BACK!”

2.  Get my wild eyed, sous chef dressed.  Currently she is streaking through the house in a diaper and shoes.  As I try to approach her with pants she yells, “Nooooo, stay back, Mommy, STAY BACK!”

3. Wipe my sous chef’s nose…blah, blah, blah, “Nooooo, stay back, Mommy, STAY BACK!”

Are you noticing a theme here?  “Stay back, Mommy,” is totally this week’s “Up Mommy, Up.”

Don’t come any closer, Mommy.

2 Responses to “What I have to do today.”

  1. Anonymous May 22, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    At least she’s not rolling her eyes like a certain 13 year old who shall remain nameless! Glad to see she’s feeling better and as feisty as ever 🙂

    • sunandmoonandstars May 22, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

      True! I’m sure the eye rolling will come soon enough!

Leave a Reply

