Hazel’s Baptism

10 Sep

My little girl (who is not so little anymore at a whopping 10lbs 8oz!!!) was baptized in a beautiful ceremony last Saturday.  Our families came to town, causing my sous chef to wig out from the sheer joy of getting attention from ALL of her grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins at the same time.  Plus there was cake and champagne and delicious food.  It was a lot of fun (I hope) for everyone.  My sweet Hazel slept through it all, smelling like chrism, baby shampoo, and milk – the best smell ever.

 

 

3 Responses to “Hazel’s Baptism”

  1. sunandmoonandstars September 10, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    And a huge thanks to my sister in law, Eri for taking the photos above!

    • eripaige September 10, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

      You are very welcome! I love the picture (and was over the moon happy that I was able to capture it) of Sean giving you a big hug! I got really teary eyed when I took it. You two are just so in love with each other and with your beautiful daughters that it radiates through these pictures and when people are with you.

      I also think the family picture is a great one, Hazel even stayed awake for it! Oh, and of course Grandma Grace with Miss Bea! Those two look so happy and slightly mischievous!

  2. Anonymous September 11, 2012 at 4:37 am #

    This is the stuff memories are made from. What a perfect weekend. I hope you could feel all the love surrounding you, Sean and the girls! Even Bea and Dominick got into the act!

Leave a Reply

