What I Wore to Thanksgiving Dinner

22 Nov

Since the birth of my sweet, new baby (who can no longer be considered a newborn, even though my abs of butter are still acting two-days-postpartum), I’ve been avoiding all cameras like the plague.  However, when Grace at Camp Patton proposed a What I wore to Thanksgiving Dinner link-up, I decided to join in.  I’d been feeling the tiniest bit better about myself after losing a whopping 1/4 of a pound, so I thought I’d seize the moment and hop in front of the camera.

I’ve never done a fashion blog before, and I felt so awkward posing for this. You can probably tell by my face.

 

Hazel is clearly too cool for this.

 

My wonderful husband kindly agreed to take the photos while I screeched at him to “not make me look fat,” and made this face at him.

 

 

 

The man is a saint.  His body will smell like roses for centuries after his death, I can assure you.

 

With the girls in their Thursday best.

 

When we arrived at dinner, my jerk of a cousin asked me if I was pregnant again with number 3!  I was horrified and wanted to punch him in the face, in the spirit of Thanksgiving.

 

And the details:

Dress: Anthropologie

Scarf: Target

Boots: Urban Outfitters (from a million years ago when I was young enough to shop at Urban Outfitters)

 

And the girls:

Shoes: Minnetonka Moccasins

Dresses: Mini Boden (Please stop sending me your catalogues, I am going broke!)

 

 

Now, let’s finish with a picture of Cheeks Pawley in all her glory.

 

 

 

Happy Thanksgiving!

12 Responses to “What I Wore to Thanksgiving Dinner”

  1. laurachristine06 November 22, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Hi! I’m a complete stranger but I clicked through from Camp Patton. Just wanted to say you and your daughters are beautiful; you look not at all pregnant, and your cousin is indeed a jerk! I hope you had a great day despite him!

    ~ Laura

    • sunandmoonandstars November 22, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

      Thank you!! It was a great day. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving too!

  2. Kathleen November 22, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    That dress rocks!

  3. Dwija Borobia (@HouseUnseen) November 22, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    I concur about the jerky cousin. What a jerk! You look great and I totally heart your dress and your cheek-tastical baby 🙂

    • sunandmoonandstars November 22, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

      Thank you! And I’m totally flattered that you commented on my blog because I read your all the time! I hope you had a fabulous day!

  4. Abbie November 23, 2012 at 5:04 am #

    You looked absolutely lovely! And the girls’ moccasins are way too cute. And the cheeks….I can’t even go there. Love you guys, enjoy your family dinner today.

  5. tracye1 November 24, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    Great dress and I hope the punch landed squarely…in true Thanksgiving family dysfunction. Best accessories…sweet girls!!!

  6. Katie Rose November 29, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    Dear S&M&S,

    I am thrilled to find your blog. You are super cute, and I know what you mean about wearing the post-partum tummy with pride.

    You’ve got great style, and I would love it if you would please consider becoming a Catholic Fashion Blogger. Check us out here: http://itsfuntobeagirl.com/catholic-fashion-bloggers/. We engage the culture in order to transform it, evangelizing through beauty and good cheer.

    Grace and peace,

    Katie

  7. Camille December 8, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    I think you look ravishing! Lovely dress with the boots. Your hair and complexion!! Cheers. ps. found you on patton 😉 following on twitter now so I can keep up.

  8. interior design blog December 20, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m definitely
    enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Leave a Reply

