Bea-isms

23 Jan

Since the all the cool kids in the blogosphere seem to be writing funny posts on toddler-ese, I thought I’d join in with a few gems from Bea of late.

photo (19)

 

 

At dinner after Sean took Hazel from me so I could eat…

Bea: Daddy, is Hazel gonna eat your bees? (bees = nursing)

Sean: Ummm, no.

Bea: (Pause) Daddy, is Hazel gonna eat your man bees?

 

While changing a particularly stinky diaper…

Bea: Mommy, what color is dat poo-poo? I fink dat poo-poo is brown.

 

Upon entering her room in the morning to retrieve her from her crib…

Bea: You wanna change my diaper, give me a treat and make me a waffle, otay?

 

To Sean…

Bea: Daddy, I don’t want you leavin the house no more, otay?

 

Regarding her baby sister…

Bea: Mommy, is Hazel walkin yet?

Me: Not yet, honey.

Bea: (5 seconds later) Mommy, is Hazel walkin yet?

 

Upon seeing Sean and I kiss.

Bea: Mommy, I no want you kissin dat man!

 

After I told her I could not color with her because I was making dinner…

Bea: (In her most enthusiastic voice) You can do it, I know you can!

 

One Response to “Bea-isms”

  1. abbalish January 24, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

    PJ and I have been asking each other “Is that a baby???” all evening, and we crack up every single time. I can hear all these Bea-isms perfectly 🙂

Leave a Reply

