Easter Sunday

31 Mar

Linking up with Camp Patton today!

Happy Easter to you and your beautiful families! I’m having a hard time thinking of words to accompany these pictures, since I am shaking from consuming too much chocolate/cookies/bunny graham crackers/you name it, I ate it. In other words, it was a good day.

I broke two of my cardinal rules of baby dressing: I put a bow on Hazel that was bigger than her head, and I dressed my girls in matching outfits. Someone stop me! Mark my words, if my next baby is a girl, you will see me attaching one of those gigantu-normous flowers to her head the moment she is ex-utero, without an ounce of irony–lucky girl.

Bea took it upon herself to accessorize with her favorite pair of sunglasses. They really complete her look–and are the only way I was able to get her to pose for a photo.

Highlight of the day? Before Mass when Bea said: Oh, Mommy, you shoes is so sparkly. I fink you look like a dog.

IMG_3021

IMG_3025

IMG_3032

IMG_3045

Outfits:

Me

Dress and Cardigan – The Limited

Shoes – Zara

The Girls

Von Maur

Camp Patton
7 Responses to “Easter Sunday”

  1. TealLine Photography April 1, 2013 at 6:48 am #

    hmmmm, like a dog huh?!?! Bummed I missed you guys yesterday! I was/am so tuckered out! The tired phases for this pregnancy were not convenient at all. Beginning (Disney and Zoeys birthday as well as the end of busy season) Ending (the start of busy season and Easter insanity)
    The girls and you look stunning! Even Dayton told me how cute the girls looked =D

    hope bea enjoyed her Christmas gift LOL, I thought about switching to Easter gifitng, but had nothing and was way to tired to come up with something else =P

    HUGS

  2. Mary April 1, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    Such sweetness! Your girls are just beautiful and you look fantastic! I love the shoes. Bows rock! Happy, Happy Easter to you and your family!!

  3. Aura April 1, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

    Well, I kinda hate to tell you this, but Pymma looked at the full length picture of you holding Hazel and said “a dog”. Granted “dog” is about her only word, but then again you may be vibing some dog energy. In my experience, dogs are quite adorable so I’d take it as a compliment. I think you look lovely, and the girls look darling in their matching outfits.

    • sunandmoonandstars April 2, 2013 at 3:47 am #

      Bahaha! Pymma and Bea must know something I don’t know. I miss you!

    • sunandmoonandstars April 2, 2013 at 3:48 am #

      Bahaha! Pymma and Bea must know something I don’t know! Miss you!

  4. Erica April 9, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

    You look lovely in that dress!

Leave a Reply

