The Big Rubber Chicken

17 Sep

I’m having one of those rare moments where BOTH of my peanuts are asleep. And instead of doing dishes/laundry/showering, I am sipping a cup of tea with my feet up and writing this blog, because there is no one else I would rather share this minute with than you, dear reader(s). As of today Hazel’s acne is finally in retreat. Apparently, the best treatment for infant acne is for a mother to stare at it, brow furrowed, for an entire week. I’ll be busting out the camera sometime today to capture her healing skin for posterity. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

A father’s gaze, while nice, does not have the same blemish clearing power of a mother’s.

In other news my husband and I were discussing the upcoming election yesterday (vomit) and to amuse ourselves we asked Bea who she would be voting for in November.  Her response: The Big Rubber Chicken.  And yet again my sous chef demonstrates that she is wise beyond her two years.

One Response to “The Big Rubber Chicken”

  1. Erika September 17, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    Ryan and I just freaked out about the picture of Bea! We both LOVE IT! Such a frame worthy picture!

Leave a comment