Sunday Best

2 Jun

Joining Grace today for her brand new link up.

Let’s start with the bad.

This outfit.

IMG_3475

It’s not the worst I’ve ever thrown on in the Sunday morning pre-mass dash, but it’s up there. The pants are the only thing I really like here. They are a recent purchase from Target and my attempt to hop on the cool, pastel-colored pants train (a train that left the station two years ago, I know). The problem is the shirt. I bought this online when I was pregnant (from Anthropologie, so it wasn’t cheap) and it looked kind of terrible when it arrived. I wanted to like it because it looked so good on their model, so I kept it and chalked up the terrible fit to my pregnant physique. Today, I realized that the shirt just doesn’t work for me, so it’s likely it will find a home on eBay soon. The sweater is my enormous, cozy, put on over everything staple, that I’m sure makes my husband swoon. Perhaps it’s a little big/sloppy to qualify as my “best?” Don’t answer that.

Now for the good.

The girls are wearing Nordstrom Rack courtesy of their Grandma and look adorable.

Plus, they were awesome at Mass today. They were so good that I kept looking around to see if they had left the building, but, no, there they were just sitting quietly in the pew.

Bea: A-  Would have been an A, but she swatted at the little girl in the pew in front of us a half a dozen times. She had the same book about numbers that we have and I’m fairly certain that Bea thought it was stolen directly from her inner sanctum. Also, during the Agnus Dei she sang (loudly), “You take away the sins of the baby” while pointing at her sister. Last week she did this to Sean, so I suppose I’m up next week.

Hazel: A  There was an man sitting behind us who seemed pretty grumpy when we arrived, but by the sign of peace he was putty in her hands. She’s irresistible.

I hope you all had a wonderful Sunday with your families! Go see Grace for more!

6 Responses to “Sunday Best”

  1. Rosie Hill (@RosieHill425) June 2, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    I have a shirt like that that always looks awkward untucked – have you tried it tucked with a high(ish)-waisted skirt? That did the trick for me and now it’s a huge wardrobe staple!

    • sunandmoonandstars June 2, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

      Ooh, that’s a good idea! I’m going to try that this week! Thanks for reading!

  2. kristin loboda June 2, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    I am new here, but you all look super cute, seriously. Looks like you could pull off anything. I have the same type of comfy sweater that I am sure my husband swoons over as well :).

    • sunandmoonandstars June 2, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

      Thank you so much! Gotta love those sweaters, I have the hardest time giving mine up in the summer!

  3. Susan June 2, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    You look adorable!! Don’t ditch that shirt, just put a pastel colored cami under it and wear a cute belt around your waist. Voila!! Your girls are precious!!

  4. Lisa June 3, 2013 at 5:18 am #

    Isn’t it the best when your kiddos melt the hearts of strangers? Also, I agree w/ Susan- the shirt is perfect for wearing w/ a cute belt! And I also recently bought some colored skinnies…just working up the courage to wear them. 🙂

Leave a comment